Save Configurations

Save Configurations

Once you have connected to your FTP server, linked your files and set the Pages, you are able to save your configuration.

If this is the first Configuration, you will need to enter a configuration name.  Thereafter, you can elect to either update that configuration as required or save a new configuration with a different name.

Prior to saving, validation of the DSAppReport is required, and if specified, the Datasheet file.  The respective download buttons will be green if linked.

Once a configuration is created on your device, at least one configuration is always retained (see Manage Configurations).

 

Save your Configuration

  1. Tap in the SAVE AS OR UPDATE DSAPP CONFIGURATION.
  2. Select Save or Save As. If previously Saved (Save As) the CONFIGURATION NAME field will prepopulate.
  3. Use the on-screen keyboard to enter the name of your configuration.
  4. Then, tap the Save Configuration:
    1. If the button turns green, then your configuration settings have been saved to DSApp successfully.
    2. If the button turns red, then there was an issue in saving the configuration and DSApp will provide an error message informing you what the issue was in order to resolve it.
  5. Tap NEXT to return to the Home.
  6. At any stage prior to saving, you can click CANCEL at the bottom of the page to return to the Home.