When you upgrade or reinstall DataSight, you may need to reauthenticate your license. Depending upon the circumstances, you may need to contact Seveno for assistance with the release of your license key.
Re-authenticate a DataSight license key
- Launch your DataSight component.
- Select the Application Tab .
- Select License, then Register.
- Type or paste in your DataSight component License Key and click Install.
- DataSight will then authenticate the license key. This may take some time depending on your internet speed, during which the status flashes "authenticating".
Transfer a license to the new computer or server
- Launch the DataSight Component on your old computer or server.
- Select the Application Tab .
- Select License, then Register.
- From the Install DataSight License window click Uninstall License. The license key will be released from the Seveno licensing server and is now re-usable.
- Install the DataSight Component to your new computer or server.
-
Launch DataSight and select the license type as required.
- Select the Application Tab .
- Select License, then Register.
- Type or paste in your DataSight component License Key and click Install.
- DataSight will then authenticate the license key. This may take some time depending on your internet speed, during which the status flashes "authenticating".
- Click OK.
Known Issues
If a DataSight license (either standard or concurrent) has been previously installed on a computer, you are unable to change the license type. This is an issue even if the license is uninstalled, prior to attempting to install the new type of license.
We recommend you change the license user type from within the DataSight application, prior to uninstalling DataSight, as follows.
- Click on the DataSight Application Tab.
- Select License, then Select License.
- Choose the license type (Standard User or Concurrent User) that you wish to re-install for DataSight next time.
- Then click OK.
- Uninstall DataSight from your computer, then re-install DataSight.
- DataSight should now prompt you to select a user type for your license at launch.
Overtyping a license key, or trying to re-authenticate without Administrator rights to the system or computer, may cause an installation error. If you are required to re-authenticate your license please ensure you do have Administrator Rights.